Sandra "Sam" Merlino
Nye County Clerk
If you have any questions about the content of this website please contact me by e-mail at smerlino@co.nye.nv.us or by phone at (775)482-8134 in Tonopah and (775)751-7049 in Pahrump.


Nevada will be holding an all mail-in election for the june 9, 2020 primary.  please make sure your voter registration is up to date including your mailing address and your political party affiliation.  Nevada CONDUCTS a closed primary election and voters will only be able to vote for non-partisan office candidates  and the partisan candidates that are your same party affiliation. 

Visit www.RegisterToVoteNV.gov to register to vote online or make updates to your existing voter record.

Beware of Voter Information Received from Non-Official Resources

Contact the Nye County Clerk’s Office if you have any questions regarding your voter registration status


Elected Offices for Nye County Voters (PDF)

OFFICES  UP FOR ELECTION IN 2020 - State and County (PDF)


May 12, 2020 is the last day to register to vote, update registration or change party affiliation by mail or by appearing in person at the Nye County Clerk’s offices.

May 21, 2020 – Last day to register, update registration or change party affiliation on the Secretary of State’s Internet Site without having to appear in person at the Clerk’s Office in order to receive a ballot.

May 22, 2020 – June 4, 2020 voters may register, update registration or change party affiliation on the Secretary of State’s Internet Site but will have to appear in person at the Clerk’s Office for a replacement ballot or for new registrations, a provisional ballot. New registrants must provide a valid Nevada Driver’s License or Nevada Identification Card along with proof of residency. 

 May 23, 2020 – June 5, 2020 and June 9, 2020 same day in-person registration or registration updates at the Nye County Clerk’s Office in Pahrump and Tonopah during early voting hours and on election day. 

PRIMARY ELECTION -  June 9, 2020 

Campaign Information

Nevada Secretary of State Election Forms and Guides
Campaign Contributions & Expenses Reports and Financial Disclosure Reports-AURORA
NRS Chapter 294A Campaign Practices (Contributions, Expenses, etc)


Absent Ballot Requests (Fillable Form) may be submitted at any time during an election year.  The next election is in June, 2020.

Election Day Polling Places and Addresses 

Amargosa Community Center
Amargosa Precinct 06
829 Amargosa Farm Road
Amargosa Valley, Nevada 89020

Beatty Community Center
Beatty Precinct 01
100 A. Avenue South
Beatty, Nevada 89003

Bob Ruud Community Center
All Pahrump Precincts
150 North Highway 160
Pahrump, NV 89060

Donald L. Simpson Community Center
Round Mountain Precinct 12, Smoky Valley Precinct 35
650 Civic Drive
Round Mountain, NV 89045

Tonopah Convention Center
Tonopah Precincts 14, 15
301 W. Brougher
Tonopah, NV 89049


Precinct and District Maps

Nye County Voting Detail (PDF)
Pahrump Voting Detail (PDF)
Tonopah Area Detail (PDF)
Nye County Commission Districts (PDF)
Southern Area Commission Districts (PDF)
School District Map (PDF)
School District Map for Southern Nye (PDF)
Link to Statewide Maps for Assembly, Congress and Senate

Voter Registration Information 

Purchasing Voter Registration Lists or Labels

  • All requests must be in writing and specify party, precincts, districts, active voters, inactive      voters or both
  • Voter List Printout or e-mail, 1 Cent Per Name
  • Voter List on CD, 1 Cent Per Name Plus $5.00 For CD
  • Voter Labels, 3 Cents Per Name
  • All Other Copies, 50 Cents Per Page


2008 General Election Results (PDF)
2010 Primary Election Results (PDF)
2010 General Election Results (PDF)
2011 Special Election Results (PDF)
2012 Primary Election Results (PDF)
2012 General Election Results (PDF)
2014 Primary Election Results (PDF)
2014 General Election Results (PDF)
2016 Primary Election Results (PDF)
2016 General Election Results (PDF)
2018 Primary Election Results (PDF)
2018 General Election Results (PDF)