News Flash


Posted on: January 17, 2019

New chairs, vice chairs selected

TONOPAH, Nev. - Nye County commissioners selected John Koenig to a second term as chairman during its regular meeting on January 7, 2019. Newly elected Debra Strickland was chosen to be vice chairwoman. 

Strickland was selected to be chair of the Licensing and Liquor Board, with Koenig named vice-chairman of that board.

New Commissioner Leo Blundo was appointed the chairman of the Board of Highway Commissioners, and Koening was appointed vice chair.

The selections are for the 2019 calendar year.

Blundo and Strickland were elected to represent District 4 and District 5 respectively in November. They were sworn into office at the December 18 commission meeting and officially took office on January 7.

The liaison positions for the commissioners will be selected during the January 23, 2019 commission meeting.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Nye County Seal

County's election results posted

Posted on: November 7, 2018

DA to research joining opioid lawsuits

Posted on: January 19, 2018
Hot Air Balloon Festival

County removing illegal roadside signs

Posted on: January 12, 2018