Pahrump Tourism Advisory Committee

The purpose of the Pahrump Tourism Advisory Committee  is to act in an advisory capacity to the Board of County Commissioners with regard to the promotion of the unincorporated Town of Pahrump so as to increase the number of domestic and international tourists.

PTAC strives to encourage the cooperation between public agencies and private persons who have an interest in promoting travel and tourism in Pahrump. The board also makes recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners  regarding requests for expenditures from the Room Tax fund generated within the unincorporated Town of Pahrump.


The Pahrump Tourism Advisory Committee meets on the second Thursday every other month at 400 N. Hwy 160 in Pahrump at 8 a.m.

2019 Meetings Schedule

2019 Tourism Meeting Schedule


Agendas are posted three business days before the meeting by 9 a.m. 

Pahrump Seal


The committee is comprised of persons who are qualified electors who are residents of the Unincorporated Town of Pahrump. Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for 4-year terms. 

James Horton, Chair
Karen Spalding, Vice Chair
Deborah Davis, Secretary
Jack Sanders, Member
Catherine Tilliet, Member
Chris Erwin, Member
Lynn Peterson, Member
Bonnie Bates, Alternate
Ambrose Kroetsch, Alternate
Leo Blundo, County Commission liaison

Become an Advisory Committee Member

If you are interested in becoming a member of any of our Pahrump Advisory Committee, please obtain an application at the Town Office or click on the link below to download a printable copy of our Advisory Committee Application in pdf format. You can then submit the completed application with a letter of interest or resume indicating your background in the area you are interested in. The guidelines are also included.


Completed applications should be mailed or dropped off at the Town Office, 2100 E. Walt Williams Drive, Suite #100, Pahrump Nevada 89048. Or you may send it via email to the Pahrump Town Office.